Raw Fudge Brownie Bites (gf, paleo, vegan*)

Raw Fudge Brownie Bites | Nourish with Niki

Here is a guilt-free dessert that is sure to nix your chocolate cravings. It’s paleo-approved, requires no baking, and can be made with 5 ingredients.

Raw Fudge Brownie Bites | Nourish with Niki

Not only is that little guy perfect for snacking, but he also packs in a substantial amount of protein and fiber.

So get out your food processor and throw some pecans in…

Nourish with Niki

and some dates in…

Nourish with Niki

and make sure your pup doesn’t get to the chocolatey goodness before you do.

Nourish with Niki

No, this was not staged. Yes, she really did prance on over, pop her little head into the frame of my shot, and gaze deep into my camera’s eyes daring me to turn down her sneaky, adorable schemes to get a nibble of that fudge.

However, I resisted all urges and let Dad be my guinea pig. He’s pretty picky (judgey) when it comes to healthful alternatives to classic favorites, so I was afraid he wouldn’t be my brownie bites’ biggest fan. But I wanted his opinion. So he sunk his teeth into one of them, didn’t say a word for a good five seconds, and I blurted, “It’s okay if you don’t like them!

He then slowly responded with, “I’m saaavvooringg it.” Hallelujah, praise the Lord, Daddy likes my weird food that really isn’t all that weird after all, yay (!!!!!). So for all you skeptics, they’re good.

Raw Fudge Brownie Bites | Nourish with Niki


raw fudge brownie bites (GF, PALEO, vegan*)

Prep Time: 10 minutes Total Time:  20 minutes 
Yield:
 15-20 tablespoon-sized bites

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup pecans
  • 1 cup Medjool dates, pitted (easier to blend if soaked)
  • 5 tablespoons cacao (or cocoa)
  • 1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1 tablespoon honey (omit if vegan)
  • Himalayan or sea salt, to taste

Directions:

  • Using a food processor, blend pecans until they become crumbly.
  • Add dates and blend until the mixture forms a more consistent “dough,” scraping bottom and sides of food processor as necessary.
  • Add cacao, vanilla, and honey. Blend until all ingredients are thoroughly combined.
  • Roll dough into tablespoon-sized balls.
  • Sprinkle with a small amount of salt if desired (3-4 granules per ball is plenty according to my taste buds).
  • Refrigerate – they are delicious chilled!

What are some of your favorite healthy ways to satisfy your sweet tooth?

3 thoughts on “Raw Fudge Brownie Bites (gf, paleo, vegan*)

  1. Tori says:

    These look so yummy! Hmm, I always keep a little dark chocolate stashed in case I need a quick chocolate fix. But maybe I will have to try these – they might be my new favorite!

    Like

Leave a Reply

