Friday Favorites: Little Black Booties + Darn Good Coffee

Today I want to share with you five things I’m loving lately.

Favorite Beauty Product: Hempz Creamy Papaya & Shea Body Moisturizer. My skin is missing the Florida warmth and humidity that I was spoiled with over spring break, so this moisturizer is a must.

hempz

Favorite Sweet Treat: Arctic Zero Fit Frozen Dessert. Not quiteee the same as creamy, indulgent ice cream. But it’s lactose, gluten, and gmo free! Not to mention a fraction of the calories.

cookie-shake

Favorite Uplifting Song: More Than You Think I Am by Danny Gokey. American Idol Season 8, anyone?

Favorite Fashion Find: These little black Toms booties. I got them last fall, but they are super fun to pair with shorts this spring!

toms booties

Favorite Madison Spot: Colectivo Coffee. They just opened up a location on Monroe Street that is kind of to die for. As are their hazelnut soy lattes.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Happy Friday! Enjoy the weekend, everyone!

What are some of your favorite finds this week?

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites: Little Black Booties + Darn Good Coffee

  1. Karen Haglund says:

    Hi Niki! I love your new weekly post! You are so creative! I will let your mom know, but we will be there for your graduation party. I don’t know if you saw my post, but I finally got the job of my dreams! I started on the 15th. I am the Restorative Nursing Coordinator at a beautiful nursing home. I’ll tell you about the job later, but it’s Mon-Fri. I’m salaried, so I can set my own hours and I am pretty much my own boss. I work with a great group of people, including my ex-manager from county, who is a manager there now. Also, an ex-administrator from county is now our administrator. They are huge on customer service and keeping their employees happy. It will be such a switch from my last two jobs!

    I wanted to ask you where you get those first two products on your list. That gluten free dessert sounds intriguing! Does it come in different flavors?

    Looking forward to seeing you in a few weeks! Is there anything special you need for graduation gifts? Give me some ideas, OK?

    Love you! Karen

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

    • nmunz says:

      Hi Karen! Thank you so much! And wow that’s so exciting! It seems like all of the other jobs weren’t meant to work out because if they had, you wouldn’t find yourself here doing the job of your dreams! I’m excited to hear more 🙂

      I get the Hempz moisturizer at Ulta, but I know some salons also sell it. I found the Arctic Zero dessert at Metcalfe’s, but it is sold at most grocery stores as well as online on the products website! There aren’t usually a ton of flavors available when I’ve gone to the store, but online they have a ton of DELICIOUS sounding flavors, like salted caramel and cookie dough.

      Can’t wait to see you soon! I will try to think of some ideas:)

      Love you!
      Niki

      Like

Leave a Reply

